ode to a hitachi magic wand

You know, it’s strange.  I can’t say I used my dearly departed Hitachi Magic Wand with any structured regularity – sometimes almost every day for a week or two, sometimes a couple of times a week, sometimes not at all for a week or three.  But now my Hitachi Magic Wand is dead, and I’ve missed it fiercely these past…. two weeks.  Is that all it’s been?

The Magic Wand and I took a trip to the post office today, to mail it to Vibratex for repair/replacement/Idon’tcarewhatsolongasIgetitback – I was absolutely thrilled when Vibratex’s customer service replied to tell me that they would honour the warranty even though I was outside of the US.  (And on a side-note – Firefox, pls stop telling me I spelt ‘honoured’ incorrectly.  And ‘spelt’.  kthx.)

So here’s hoping they actually do it, and I didn’t just spend $15 and 30 minutes in line at the post office to be told I wasted my time.

(And $15.  That could totally have bought a bullet or something.)

  1. October 17th, 2010
  2. November 13th, 2010
  3. November 15th, 2010

Leave a Reply

