the best-laid schemes of mice and [wo]men

I had a Plan.Hitachi Magic Wand

It was, if I do say so myself, a rather good plan.  I had intended for my first post to be a review of my much-loved Hitachi Magic Wand; sadly, the universe had other plans, and the universe won the coin-toss.

My Hitachi Magic Wand is dead.

Why would you do this to me, Hitachi Magic Wand?  Have I not loved you (almost) exclusively for a year?  Have I not defended you from my significant other’s laughter at your clunky appearance and loud sound?  Have I not dutifully stayed on my side of the bed so that I wouldn’t accidentally unplug your power cord?

Well, yes, I damn well did.  All of it.  And my Hitachi Magic Wand betrays me.  Woe.  And I don’t even know what I did.

Sunday morning, my traitorous Hitachi Magic Wand was working fine.  Very fine, in fact, even if I do say so myself.  But Sunday evening, I go to turn it on, and my once-beloved Magic Wand sounds like a drill.  Worse still, there is barely any no vibration.  Only noise.  It wasn’t dropped, or damaged, or flung at the wall or hung from the ceiling, or fed to a lion.  My Hitachi Magic Wand just… stopped working.  And instead makes noise.

True to its now-revealed treacherous nature, the Hitachi Magic Wand chose just (literally, twelve days) before the manufacturer’s warranty is up to break.  Long past being able to return it to the store I bought it from.

I just hope they will honour the warranty outside of the US.  Otherwise, I’m screwed.

And not in a good way.

  1. October 12th, 2010
  2. October 17th, 2010
  3. November 15th, 2010

Leave a Reply

